Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

EGX: First playable games announced

EGX: First playable games announced

Thu 26 Jun 2014 9:30am GMT / 5:30am EDT / 2:30am PDT
Events

Battlefield Hardline, Sunset Overdrive and Alien: Isolation will be hands on at London event

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net

gamer-network.net

London's biggest gaming event, EGX, has started to reveal its line-up of playable games for 2014 with Battlefield Hardline, Sunset Overdrive and Alien: Isolation all confirmed to appear.

The current line-up is:

  • Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
  • Evolve
  • Destiny
  • Battlefield Hardline
  • War Thunder
  • Fable Legends
  • Forza Horizon 2
  • Halo: The Master Chief Collection
  • Project Spark
  • Sunset Overdrive
  • Alien: Isolation
  • Nosgoth

More games will be announced as the event gets closer and there will also be a selection of playable indie titles in the Rezzed area of the event, with games like TinyKeep, Heat Signature and Gang Beasts. Console platform holders Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo, and Oculus VR will also be showing their wares on the show floor.

The event expects to see 80,000 gamers visit Earls Court between September 25 and 28, and will feature not just playable games but exclusive developer sessions, cosplay and gaming competitions, retro games, board games and our own GamesIndustry Fair.

Tickets can be purchased via the EGX London website.

1 Comment

Paul Jace
Merchandiser

869 1,274 1.5
That is a pretty solid line up so far. Makes me wish I lived near London so I could try some of those out.

Posted:A month ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now