Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

FIFA 14 is #1, Minecraft PS3 enters at 3

FIFA 14 is #1, Minecraft PS3 enters at 3

Mon 19 May 2014 8:46am GMT / 4:46am EDT / 1:46am PDT
Retail

Blocky blockbuster is a hit on the Sony console

Things were unusually uneventful on the UK software chart this week, with seven non-movers hanging onto their places. Sadly for Titanfall was not one of those, and the UK number one is now FIFA 14.

Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition was a new entry at 3, and its a testament to the brand that its closely followed at 4 by Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition which hasn't fallen outside the top ten this year.

Kirby: Triple Deluxe was another new entry at 16.

UKIE Games Charts courtesy of GfK Chart-Track

Last Week This Week Title
2 1 FIFA 14
1 2 Titanfall
New entry 3 Minecraft: PlayStation 3 Edition
4 4 Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition
5 5 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil
6 6 Call Of Duty: Ghosts
3 7 The Amazing Spider-Man 2
7 8 The LEGO Movie Videogame
8 9 Battlefield 4
13 10 Grand Theft Auto V
11 11 Plants Vs Zombies: Garden Warfare
9 12 LEGO The Hobbit
10 13 LEGO Marvel Super Heroes
14 14 Infamous: Second Son
15 15 Metal Gear Solid V: Ground Zeroes
New entry 16 Kirby: Triple Deluxe
17 17 Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag
16 18 Thief
12 19 Bound By Flame
18 20 Batman: Arkham Origins

1 Comment

Neil Young Programmer, Rebellion Developments

309 398 1.3
Looks like minecraft would have got #1 if was treated as one title - phenomenally successful.

Posted:6 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now