Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Game Insight closes San Francisco office

Game Insight closes San Francisco office

Tue 29 Apr 2014 9:22am GMT / 5:22am EDT / 2:22am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Russian developer teases more news on US presence in the near future

The Russian mobile developer Game Insight is closing its San Francisco office today, little more than two years after it first opened.

According to a report from Re/code, which confirmed the news with Game Insight, the San Francisco office housed just eight employees out of a global headcount of more than 1000.

At present, it isn't clear whether the people working at the San Francisco office have been made redundant, but Game Insight said that it will announce details of a new "presence" in America in the coming days.

Game Insight opened its San Francisco office in February 2012, describing it as a conduit to, "new development opportunities and partnerships," with businesses in the region.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now