Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Noise Festival offers placements with Ian Livingstone

Noise Festival offers placements with Ian Livingstone

Thu 20 Mar 2014 3:29pm GMT / 11:29am EDT / 8:29am PDT
EventsDevelopment

"Prove to me that you have something different to offer"

Ian Livingstone CBE has offered five placements to talent taking part in the Noise Festival, which he's also curating this year.

"I intend to invite the top five people to have a job placement at one of the studios with which I am connected," he said.

"Prove to me that you have something different to offer, show me the quality of your work and you are likely to get a job."

Those who want to take part can submit their work to noisefestival.com, an online community for people hoping to break into the creative industries. Work must be submitted by May 31 and the results will be announced in autumn.

"We want digital makers not digital users," added Livingstone.

"At the moment we teach our kids to read but not how to write. We need more coders, not just for games, but for all the creative industries."

NOISE Festival is a national arts charity, based in Manchester, and its festival includes online events, exhibitions and careers conferences.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now