Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PopCap data expert joins GameAnalytics

PopCap data expert joins GameAnalytics

Thu 06 Mar 2014 2:34pm GMT / 9:34am EST / 6:34am PST
PublishingDevelopmentJobs

Allison Bilas appointed as VP of product after four years at PopCap

GameAnalytics has hired PopCap's Allison Bilas as its new vice president of product.

Bilas joined PopCap in 2010 as a social games business analyst, but ultimately rose to become senior manager of the Seattle-based developer's entire game analytics department. She worked on a number of PopCap games, but most prominently Bejeweled Blitz and Plants vs. Zombies 2.

"We're very excited to have Allison join our team," said Morten E. Wulff, CEO of GameAnalytics. "Her pedigree is top-notch, and her passion for video games and player behavior analysis is palpable."

"The function of game analytics is deep in my blood," Bilas added. "I am intimately familiar with what it means for game teams to use data to understand the behavior of their players and monetisers."

GameAnalytics was founded in 2012 in Copenhagen, Denmark. It launched its free analytics service for developers the following year, a service that has since been used in more than 6,500 games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now