Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Jagex appoints new vice president of communications

Jagex appoints new vice president of communications

Fri 21 Feb 2014 9:00am GMT / 4:00am EST / 1:00am PST
Jobs

Sam Forrest promoted to newly created role

Jagex Games Studio

Jagex Games Studio has developed and self-published over 40 online titles, including the Guinness World...

jagex.com

UK studio Jagex has promoted its Director of PR Sam Forrest to the newly created role of vice president of communications.

"Since joining the team in August 2012, Sam has become an integral part of Jagex's senior marketing team," said David Solari, CMO for Jagex.

"His wisdom, experience and creativity have helped shape and grow the PR team, which has seen excellent results under his stewardship. We are about to embark on one of the most important periods of growth in Jagex's history and we felt that now was the perfect time to recognise Sam's work with a well-earned promotion."

Prior to joining Jagex Forrest spent almost ten years with THQ, and has 19 years of experience in the PR field.

"The past 18 months have seen the PR team go from strength to strength," added Forrest.

"The in-house team has doubled in size and we've recruited a global agency network to support Jagex's games and promote the studio properly for the first time. 2014 is key for Jagex with the launch of Transformers Universe, and I relish the challenge that comes with this new role as we solidify Jagex's position as a UK development powerhouse."

Jagex is home to free-to-play adventure series Runescape, and is currently developing Transformers Universe.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now