Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

VG247.com records 3.1m uniques in November

VG247.com records 3.1m uniques in November

Thu 05 Dec 2013 5:55pm GMT / 12:55pm EST / 9:55am PST
Media

Popular consumer games website reaches an all-new traffic high last month

VG247.com, part of the Gamer Network that also publishes GamesIndustry International, has achieved a new traffic high of 3.1 million unique visitors and 7.6 million page views during the month of November.

The Brighton, England-based 24-hour video game news site originally launched back in February 2008 and continues to show incredible growth, having just posted 1.65 million unique users in June followed by 2 million in September. In addition to the UK, the site reports from America, Australia and France.

"I'm running out of superlatives. We are, of course, thrilled with VG247's growth this year, rises which are testament to a solid, talented team," said editor Patrick Garratt. "With our relaunch imminent and some exciting announcements for the New Year, we've never been more positive for the future."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now