Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

343 Industries, Vlambeer to speak at Control Conference

343 Industries, Vlambeer to speak at Control Conference

Fri 25 Oct 2013 1:48pm GMT / 9:48am EDT / 6:48am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Dutch developer conference marks first year with talks from Bungie, CD Projekt Red and Unity

Control Magazine

Control is the Dutch industry magazine, read by almost every Dutch developer.

Four times a year we...

control-online.nl

343 Industries, Vanguard Games and Vlambeer will host sessions at the Control Conference in Amsterdam.

This is the first developer conference organised by the Dutch industry magazine Control. The one-day schedule - which is divided into Code, Game Design and Art tracks - features talks from Mike Ellis, design director at 343 Industries, Jan Willem Nijman, one half of the indie studio Vlambeer, and Martin de Ronde, CCO of Vanguard Games.

The schedule, which is entirely in English, also includes sessions from Bungie, CD Projekt Red and Unity. For students, Control has teamed up with the talent incubator Dutch Game Garden, which Vlambeer and Ronimo Games, among others, call home.

"We want to offer in-depth talks on development and create a kind of intimate atmosphere, making it easy for attendees to meet and discuss with their peers," said Matthijs Dierckx, co-founder and publisher of Control magazine, in a statement.

The Control Conference will be held in Amsterdam on November 19. For more information, follow the link.

1 Comment

Private
VIdeo Games

103 14 0.1
Gooooooooo MIke Ellis!!!

Posted:10 months ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now