Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Monster Hunter 4 still top in Japan

Monster Hunter 4 still top in Japan

Tue 01 Oct 2013 12:32pm GMT / 8:32am EDT / 5:32am PDT
Retail

Monster Hunter 4 is again the number one game on the Japanese charts.

  1. [3DS] Monster Hunter 4 (Capcom, 09/14/13) - 213,078 (Lifetime sales - 2,402,077)
  2. [PSV] The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki (Falcom, 09/26/13) - 81,622 (New)
  3. [PS3] Warriors Orochi 3 Ultimate (Tecmo Koei, 09/26/13) - 80,498 (New)
  4. [PS3] The Legend of Heroes: Sen no Kiseki (Falcom, 09/26/13) - 67,718 (New)
  5. [PS3] Armored Core: Verdict Day (From Software, 09/26/13) - 59,184 (New)

In hardware the 3DS XL saw a small drop in sales, but it was still well ahead of its nearest rival, the 3DS.

  1. 3DS XL - 93,757 (Last week - 118,400)
  2. 3DS - 40,487 (40,988)
  3. PlayStation 3 - 11,382 (10,749)
  4. PlayStation Vita - 6,031 (5,155)
  5. Wii U - 5,909 (5,824)
  6. PSP - 4,805 (5,082)
  7. Wii - 866 (965)
  8. Xbox 360 - 511 (610)

Charts collated by Media Create and published by Gematsu.

1 Comment

Jim Webb Executive Editor/Community Director, E-mpire Ltd. Co.

2,287 2,507 1.1
These look like last week's figures. I believe new figures are due tomorrow.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now