Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Bioware founder Dr. Ray Muzyka will be MIGS Keynote speaker

Bioware founder Dr. Ray Muzyka will be MIGS Keynote speaker

Thu 12 Sep 2013 7:50pm GMT / 3:50pm EDT / 12:50pm PDT
EventsPeople

He may have moved away from the game industry, but Dr. Muzyka still has things to say about it.

The Montreal International Game Summit has announced that Bioware founder Dr. Ray Muzyka will be the opening keynote speaker for the 10th annual MIGS conference. His keynote speech, Best Practices in Leadership and Communication, will cover "sustainable entrepreneurship, leadership and communication best practices."

"The interactive entertainment and technology industries have evolved spectacularly over the past decade," said Dr. Muzyka. "Their pace of change remains high, which makes it even more challenging for entrepreneurs to succeed, but sharing best practices can help! I was privileged to be the first speaker at the first MIGS conference ten years ago, and I'm excited and honored to be asked to keynote the Montreal International Game Summit again this year."

Dr. Muzyka is currently at Threshold Impact an investment firm focusing on "disruptive information technology, new media and medical innovations." He left his position as general manager for EA's Bioware Labels in late 2012.

This year's MIGS conference will take place November 11-12, at the Palais des congrès de Montréal convention center. Show-runners expect 2,000 attendees at the event, making it the largest event for game professionals on the East Coast.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now