Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony launches Third Party Production team

Sony launches Third Party Production team

Mon 02 Sep 2013 7:30am GMT / 3:30am EDT / 12:30am PDT
Publishing

Headed up by Gio Corsi

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment America has formed a new publishing group called Third Party Production which will be headed up by former LucasArts lead producer Gio Corsi.

"The Third Party Relations team at PlayStation is well known for developing solid relationships across this industry, and this new group will work closely with our publishing partners to bring their beloved IPs to some new places," Corsi wrote on the PlayStation Blog.

"Our partners who are currently in production will have us as a resource to strengthen their development process, ensuring quality and consistency on all Third Party projects."

Its first project is the PlayStation Vita version of Borderlands 2 from Iron Galaxy Studios, and through Twitter Corsi reported he had received "literally hundreds of ideas, thousands of tweets," from gamers suggesting other titles they'd like to see on PlayStation.

Corsi has been at Sony Computer Entertainment America for three months. Prior to that he spent time at LucasArts, Lucasfilm Animation Singapore, Nexon Publishing North America and Propaganda Games.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now