Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Support SpecialEffect's Team Fortress 2 items

Support SpecialEffect's Team Fortress 2 items

Tue 02 Jul 2013 9:29am GMT / 5:29am EDT / 2:29am PDT
Charity

Vote for the charity's viewfinder, cabinet and belt pack and help raise money

UK charity SpecialEffect is asking gamers to vote for three special Team Fortress 2 items via the Steam Workshop to help support its work making games accessible to those struggling with physical limitations or illness.

A viewfinder, cabinet and belt pack are the first items to be created as part of the The SpecialEffect Charity Set 2013, and were designed and created by artists Psyke, Svdl, Twilight Sparkle and Void. You can register your vote to have them included in the game here.

If the items do make it into Team Fortress 2, 99 per cent of the money made will go directly to the charity.

"It's a fantastic gesture. Gamers get what we're trying to do, and to get that support from artists within the community is a real endorsement of our work," said CEO Dr Mick Donegan.

"We need 750k this year to give people a fighting chance through specialised games control equipment. We're bringing this technology directly into the homes and hospitals of the people who need it most, and transforming the lives of people with the most severe disabilities through cutting-edge equipment like eye control and brain control."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now