Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Bossa Studios: Anti-social behaviour and playing in open networks

Bossa Studios: Anti-social behaviour and playing in open networks

Wed 08 May 2013 1:38pm GMT / 9:38am EDT / 6:38am PDT
Development

GameHorizon Live: Henrique Olifiers on the problems of social networks and the downside of walled gardens

Bossa Studios' most recent release is the darkly comic PC title Surgeon Simulator 2013, following its BAFTA-winning game, Monstermind. Founded in 2008, the studio believes in games for everyone across all formats, be it social networks, mobile, handheld or console.

In this exclusive session from GameHorizon 2013, co-founder Henrique Olifiers discusses the pros and cons of gaming on social networks, why the ratio of players to registered users on social networks doesn't always add up, and the problems with walled gardens.

About:

Henrique is the co-founder of Bossa Studios, the London-based developer of BAFTA-winning online browser game Monstermind and most recently Surgeon Simulator 2013. Prior to forming Bossa he was studio director at Playfish/EA, working on social games across multiple platforms. He was also head of games development for UK publisher and developer Jagex.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now