Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

John Needham becomes head of Lionhead studio

John Needham becomes head of Lionhead studio

Tue 23 Apr 2013 8:35am GMT / 4:35am EDT / 1:35am PDT
PublishingDevelopment

Former CEO of Gazillion, Cryptic brings MMO skills to Fable studio

Lionhead Studios

In 1987 Peter Molyneux founded Bullfrog Productions, along with his then partner Les Edgar in Guildford,...

lionhead.com

Microsoft has appointed John Needham as head of Fable studio Lionhead, reporting directly to corporate VP of Microsoft's Interactive Entertainment Business Phil Harrison.

Needham was most recently CEO of Marvel Heroes developer Gazillion Entertainment and before that Cryptic Studios, with experience in massively multiplayer online and free-to-play games.

"This is a historic time in our industry and I'm excited, and honoured, to be joining Lionhead and Microsoft Studios," said Needham.

"Our vision is focused on building innovative gaming services and AAA experiences at Lionhead, and the rest of Microsoft Studios, which take advantage of Microsoft's incredible hardware and software platforms."

1 Comment

Tim Ogul Illustrator

335 467 1.4
I smell a cash-in on the way! With any luck it'll at least be a good one, Fable 3 wasn't as good as 2 was.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now