Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Total War goes free-to-play with Arena

Total War goes free-to-play with Arena

Thu 28 Mar 2013 8:48pm GMT / 4:48pm EDT / 1:48pm PDT
MobileFree-to-Play

Creative Assembly creates its first free-to-play title

Today at GDC 2013, Creative Assembly lead designer James Russell announced Total War: Arena, a free-to-play title based on the PC strategy series. The game will be Creative Assembly's first free-to-play game, featuring various armies throughout history. The game is focused on online multiplayer with team-based battles and is a hybrid of the RTS and MOBA genres.

The developer is allowing players to sign up for the upcoming closed beta at the Total War: Arena website. No release window or specific platforms for Total War: Arena were given.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now