Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Human Head devs become the new Grimm Bros

Human Head devs become the new Grimm Bros

Thu 21 Mar 2013 4:19am GMT / 12:19am EDT / 9:19pm PDT
People

The new studio will create new adaptations of classic tales

Two gentlemen from Prey 2 developer Human Head Studios have founded a brand-new studio, named after the famous Brothers Grimm. Grimm Bros was founded this year by former Human Head COO and new studio CEO Ash Montif, who is joined by concept artist Randis Albion as the studio's COO.

Grimm Bros will develop new titles based around classic literary works. The studio will be showing off its first title, an RPG for PC and tablets, at GDC 2013 in San Francisco.

"I have always been a fan of complex subject matter," Monif explained to Edge. "I grew up reading the classics Grimm, Chaucer, Tolkien - and I feel that today's games gloss over a lot of the richness that can be found within these great works."

"Our goal is to build a community of core and mid-core gamers who are seeking out a redefined RPG experience."

According to Albion's DeviantArt page, the studio is hard at work prototyping their second title.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now