Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tencent reshuffle brings new focus to mobile

Tencent reshuffle brings new focus to mobile

Wed 30 Jan 2013 8:59am GMT / 3:59am EST / 12:59am PST
MobilePublishing

COO Ren Yuxin taking over from retiring president Liu Chengmin

Tencent, the largest internet company in China, is undergoing a reshuffle which will further focus its resources on mobile.

The company's Mobile Internet Group has been assigned control of browser, security, search and application platform products, but gaming moves over to the company's interactive entertainment division. Chat and social tools QQ and Super QQ now come under the purview of the social networking arm.

The re-purposing of the MIG will give it a tighter focus on mobile security and infrastructure issues and looks to be quicker off the mark in identifying new trends in both technology and use.

In management, former COO Ren Yuxin is taking over the MIG presidency from retiring leader Liu Chengmin.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now