Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Schafer, Lemarchand, Ouya CEO at Nordic Game 2013

Schafer, Lemarchand, Ouya CEO at Nordic Game 2013

Wed 23 Jan 2013 1:56pm GMT / 8:56am EST / 5:56am PST
Events

Tenth-anniversary festival adds two-day Unity event

The first few confirmed speakers have been named for Nordic Game 2013, with Double Fine's Tim Shafer taking the place of keynote speaker.

Joining him for the tenth Nordic event will be Richard Lemarchand, ex lead-designer at Naughty Dog and now teaching in the Interactive Media Division at the University of Southern California. Julie Uhrman, founder and CEO at OUYA is also confirmed for the show.

New this year are Unite Nordic: a two day event running for the first two days of the festival specialising in and supervised by Unity, and the Nordic Fast Track, which offers "the fastest connection between Nordic developers and the conference audience."

Unite Nordic and Nordic Game 2013 will be held on 21-24 May in the "Slagthuset" venue in Malmö, Sweden.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now