Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Black Ops 2 rules UK chart with 4th biggest launch of all time

Black Ops 2 rules UK chart with 4th biggest launch of all time

Mon 19 Nov 2012 9:46am GMT / 4:46am EST / 1:46am PST
Retail

Vita's "Declassified" version manages 16th with Wonderbook in 25th

Black Ops 2 has taken the number on spot on the UK chart this week, despite failing to break the sales records established by its predecessor. Nonetheless, the game still represents the biggest game launch in the UK so far this year and the fourth biggest UK launch of all time. The release trails behind Black Ops 1, Modern Warfare 3 and Modern Warfare 2.

All this despite taking $500 million in 24 hours worldwide.

Halo 4 is pushed into second spot this week, followed by FIFA 13 and Assassin's Creed 3. The Vita gets a rare top 20 entry at 16 with Black Ops 2: Declassified and the JK Rowling inspired PS3 experiment Wonderbook debuts at 25.

Ukie Games Charts provided courtesy of GfK Chart-Track.

Last Week This Week Title
New entry 1 Call of Duty: Black Ops 2
1 2 Halo 4
3 3 FIFA 13
2 4 Assassin's Creed 3
6 5 Skylanders Giants
4 6 Need For Speed Most Wanted
9 7 Just Dance 4
8 8 Borderlands 2
New Entry 9 The Sims 3: Seasons
5 10 Football Manager 2013
7 11 WWE '13
15 12 Skyrim
12 13 Moshi Monsters: Moshlings Theme Park
14 14 Dishonored
19 15 Forza 4
New Entry 16 Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified
New Entry 17 Kinect Disneyland Adventures
18 18 New Super Mario Bros. 2
10 19 Medal of Honor: Warfighter
13 20 Resident Evil 6

1 Comment

Barrie Tingle
Live Producer

354 118 0.3
I usually enjoy the CoD series but I have to say, this one just didn't do it for me. I got 10 GS for reaching rank 10 in MP then turned it off and went back to Halo 4.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now