Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GamesAid reveals winners of 2012 vote

GamesAid reveals winners of 2012 vote

Thu 27 Sep 2012 5:00pm GMT / 1:00pm EDT / 10:00am PDT
Charity

Votes counted, charities set to receive 36,000 each

The five charities chosen by the industry to receive GamesAid support his year are Action For Kids, Jogsaw4U, Small Steps, Special Effect and The Willow Foundation.

Each charity will receive 36,000 in financial support, and were chosen by GamesAid members in a week-long voting session.

To qualify for a GamesAid nomination charities must have a focus on children and young adults, a turnover of 5m or less and running costs of no more than 30 per cent.

Voting closed on Sunday, with GamesAid members choosing from 14 shortlisted UK charities.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now