Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New sub-$150 Android tablets appearing

New sub-$150 Android tablets appearing

Mon 10 Sep 2012 6:47am GMT / 2:47am EDT / 11:47pm PDT
Mobile

Toys R Us has a 7-inch "kid's tablet", Ainol introduces the $139 Novo 7

The tablet wars are certainly heating up for the holidays, as Toys R Us introduces the 7-inch Tabeo 'kid's tablet' for $149. More details will be announced later today, according toThe Wall Street Journal.

It's not clear what capabilities it may have or how it will compare to the $159 Kindle Fire, but the low price is sure to attract attention from parents shopping for tablets this Christmas.

Another entry in the tablet wars is the Novo 7 Crystal tablet from Chinese manufacturer Ainol, priced at only $139. This tablet features a dual-core processor running at 1.5 GHz, 1 GB of RAM and 8GB of storage. The tablet's 7-inch screen has a 1024 x 600 resolution and weighs only 328 grams, or less than three quarters of a pound, and it's running Android 4.1, also known as Jelly Bean.

2 Comments

jim ellis
2D/3D artist, design, illustration, concept artist, video editor

27 1 0.0
Ainol - one suppository two Suppository three Suppository Four....

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Craig Page
Programmer

382 218 0.6
The Novo 7 from Ainol looks amazing! It has a 7 inch screen AND it shrinks hemorrhoids???? Yes please!!

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now