Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Nexon America promotes SVP to CEO

Nexon America promotes SVP to CEO

Tue 28 Aug 2012 12:24am GMT / 8:24pm EDT / 5:24pm PDT
BusinessPeople

Min Kim replaces Daniel Kim at the American subsidiary

Nexon

- Specialized in developing, publishing and servicing online games

- Games in service: 17 unique games...

company.nexon.com/en...

Nexon has announced that senior vice president of Live Games Min Kim will be replacing Daniel Kim as chief executive officer of Nexon America. The transition is effective September 1, 2012, with Daniel Kim returning to Seoul to "take on new duties" at Nexon.

"We thank Daniel for his many contributions and leadership in North America, and look forward to leveraging his talents in Korea to help continue to grow Nexon's business," said Nexon CEO and president Seungwoo Choi.

"Looking ahead, Nexon is extremely well-positioned to capture the growth opportunities in North America enabled by the ongoing proliferation of high-speed broadband and the increasing popularity of the free-to-play business model. Min has been with Nexon America from the beginning and brings exceptional expertise, industry depth and leadership to this role. He is the right person to lead Nexon America forward."

"I am extremely excited to be given the opportunity to lead Nexon America," said Min Kim. "I look forward to working with our talented team to bring exciting and engaging game experiences to our players, and to drive Nexon's growth in this large and important region."

[Image Via VentureBeat]

1 Comment

Sean Kauppinen Founder & CEO, IDEA

48 48 1.0
Congrats Min!

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now