Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PS3 and Bravia TVs to feature sport-specific BBC app

PS3 and Bravia TVs to feature sport-specific BBC app

Tue 15 May 2012 8:18am GMT / 4:18am EDT / 1:18am PDT
Technology

App to offer extra content in time for Wimbledon

BBC

The BBC is the largest broadcasting organisation in the world. Its mission is to enrich people's lives...

bbc.co.uk

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

The BBC has announced that a new Sport app will feature on both Bravia TVs and the PS3 alongside the existing TV and news services.

The app will be live in time for Wimbledon later this year and will offer extra content including new camera angles and extra streams. The London Olympics will receive special coverage, with a total of 24 consecutive channels available showing 2,500 extra hours of HD content.

"Launching this app to millions of PS3 owners in the UK will be a very welcome addition to PlayStation's universal entertainment credentials," said Sony's UK marketing manager Alan Duncan.

The BBC offers its on-demand TV services via Wii, PS3 and Xbox 360, as well as via a number of interactive TV services and the web.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now