Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tickets go on sale for PC and indie show Rezzed

Tickets go on sale for PC and indie show Rezzed

Tue 17 Apr 2012 9:15am GMT / 5:15am EDT / 2:15am PDT
Events

Eurogamer secures Sega and more for new consumer event in Brighton

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net.

gamer-network.net

The organisers of the Eurogamer Expo are now selling tickets for a new consumer show focused on PC and indie games, Rezzed.

Taking place at the Brighton Centre on Friday 6 and Saturday 7 July, Rezzed is expected to attract 5,000 gamers with a mix of hands-on play, tournaments and developer sessions.

Sega is just one of the publishers signed up to the event, with playable code of Aliens: Colonial Marines and a session from the Creative Assembly. There will be a Leftfield Collection of indie titles to play, curated by the editors of PC site Rock, Paper, Shotgun and Eurogamer.net, as well as classic gaming tournaments with Quake 2 and Duke Nukem 3D, a large vendor area and a range of retro arcade machines.

"Following last year's hugely successful fourth Eurogamer Expo, we're broadening our horizons for 2012 by introducing a new summer event to highlight the best of PC and indie games," said Rupert Loman, managing director of organiser Eurogamer Network.

"PC and indie games are enjoying huge success now after years in the ascendancy and we want to draw more attention to that fact and give people the opportunity to get up close to the biggest names and games before they're released."

Tickets are on sale now priced 12 for one day or 20 for a two-day ticket from the official site.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now