Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Flaregames secures EUR 2m in funds from Deutsche Telekom

Flaregames secures EUR 2m in funds from Deutsche Telekom

Wed 04 Apr 2012 7:56am GMT / 3:56am EDT / 12:56am PDT
Finance

Free-to-play mobile developer planning 8 titles this year

Flaregames

flaregames creates seriously awesome mobile games. Games are our passion, gaming is our lifestyle.

flaregames.com

German mobile developer Flaregames has received a €2 million from T-Venture Investment, part of Deutsche Telekom which is the largest telecommunications company in Europe.

"We had just closed a round of financing and are actually comfortably financed, but were open to T-Venture's approach, as we consider it a unique strategic opportunity," CEO Klaas Kersting, told GamesBeat.

"T-Venture's position as a catalyst between ourselves and Deutsche Telekom opens up numerous opportunities for successful collaboration and access to the customer base of the leading European carrier."

The deal includes a marketing collaboration between the two companies, with the mobile developer planning to release 8 games this year.

Kersting previously founded Gameforge, and founded Flaregames last April. In February Flaregames received €6 million in a funding round led by Accel Partners

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now