Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox Live policy and enforcement director departs

Mon 06 Feb 2012 8:53am GMT / 3:53am EST / 12:53am PST
People

Stephen Toulouse announces exit after 18 years with the company

Stephen Toulouse, the director of policy and enforcement for Xbox Live, will leave his role on February 15.

"This is a positive thing," he said on his personal blog.

"I have nothing but confidence in the future of Microsoft and specifically Xbox and Xbox Live. I have enormous gratitude for my time there. I want to finish my next book, and explore other opportunities."

He also stated that the departure will not cause any interruption to the Xbox service.

Toulouse has been with Microsoft for 18 years, working on the launch of Windows 95, training support engineers and managing security issues for Xbox.

"My reasons for leaving are complex and personal, but the parting could not be more amicable. I continue to believe this place makes great technology, and I am absolutely thrilled for the future of Xbox and Xbox Live."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now