Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

In-game ads firm Double Fusion acquires NeoEdge

Thu 15 Dec 2011 9:28am GMT / 4:28am EST / 1:28am PST
Business

Advertising platform adds social and casual to core mix

In-game ads company Double Fusion has acquired social advertising company NeoEdge, enabling it access to casual as well as core markets.

Double Fusion works with publishers such as 2K Sports, THQ and Ubisoft, and claims 3 billion monthly impressions in games. NeoEdge says it reaches over 100 million impressions in numerous casual and social titles.

"This acquisition highlights our commitment to deliver a complete 360 degree in-game advertising solution for our clients and partners," said Dan Chambers, head of sales at Double Fusion.

"Gaming has become much more than the entertainment of choice for males 18-34. With the dramatic rise of social and casual gaming, it's now mainstream and appeals to women as well as Generations X and Y. You can basically find a game to fit every age and demographic."

Double Fusion places ads for McDonalds, Twentieth Century Fox, Dr Pepper and Toyota, and has secured a sales relationship with Cue Digital, which works with UFC.com, CollegeHumor.com, TMZ.com and FunnyOrDie.com.

1 Comment

Gary Kinnsch
Vice President of Sales

2 0 0.0
I'm sure the NeoEdge investors were happy to get their 2 cents on the dollar ROI.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now