Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Herotopia developer gets further investment

Thu 01 Dec 2011 11:06am GMT / 6:06am EST / 3:06am PST
Business

Group led by former Marvel CEO fund kids MMO company

New York media company Herotainment has received investment from Cuneo & Company, a group lead by former Marvel Entertainment CEO Peter Cuneo.

The undisclosed amount will be used to fund the browser-based multiplayer game Herotopia, along with mobile spin-off Tango Chase.

"We are creating a new generation of superheroes and Cuneo & Co's extensive experience building multi-billion dollar entertainment brands will be an invaluable asset," commented Wade Temen, co-CEO of Herotainment.

"Having successfully led the entertainment-giant, Marvel, Peter Cuneo is the ideal partner for Herotopia and Herotainment."

Peter Cuneo and co-principal Gavin Cuneo will join the board of Herotainment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now