Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

[a]list Games secures $9.3 million investment

Mon 21 Nov 2011 3:00pm GMT / 10:00am EST / 7:00am PST
BusinessAdvertising

Financial boost for digital games marketing firm

Digital marketing agency [a]list Games has secured a further $9.3 million in private investment from parent company Ayzenberg Group.

Launched in February this year, the company works with independent games makers, and is currently prepping a major campaign for GamersFirst's APB: Reloaded.

"As a whole, we want to evolve the concept of a creative and media agency into a next-generation marketing engine," said Eric Ayzenberg, CEO of the Ayzenberg Group.

"We have proprietary tools built to create campaign transparency and a greater degree of efficiency and trust for our partners, along with more powerful results. They allow us to optimise throughout all marketing stages, just like game makers currently change their games daily to keep the experience fresh.

"We want to do the same thing during our marketing process to keep our consumer communication entertaining and relevant," he added. "Our investment in [a]list games allows us to create new marketing platforms and creative product offerings, giving our clients on the Ayzenberg Group side fresh yet battle-tested approaches."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now