Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

New CMO for German InnoGames

Fri 28 Oct 2011 9:24am GMT / 5:24am EDT / 2:24am PDT
PeopleOnline

Volker Dressel will develop mobile and cross platform sectors

Tribal Wars developer InnoGames has appointed Volker Dressel as its new chief marketing officer.

"The dynamic growth of InnoGames and enthusiasm of the staff and management are impressive; therefore, my decision to join the company was easy," said Dressel.

"I'm delighted to be part of the success story of InnoGames, and look forward to developing new business areas to that, such as mobile and cross-platform gaming."

Until recently Dressel was CEO of mobile marketing agency AppAtize and has also had roles as senior director of Just A Game and director of marketing and communications for Gamigo. He's also worked with AOL and Bauer Media.

InnoGames recently added ex-EA executive VP Gerhard Florin and Armin Busen as CFO to its executive team. In a recent interview with GamesIndustry.biz Florin explained the InnoGames strategy.

"It's mainly about constant service for the main games," he said.

"InnoGames doesn't release too many games each year; it has four main games and two that have been the main drivers of growth. These require a constant update, a constant service to that community, so it's about investment in a game after its release. That investment in the community is a strong foundation for growth."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now