Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

XMG Studio supports Great Canadian Appathon2

Mon 10 Oct 2011 11:00am GMT / 7:00am EDT / 4:00am PDT
Education

400 students, 48 hours, 85 new mobile games

A Canadian competition aimed at students has produced an impressive 85 new mobile games in just 48 hours.

The Great Canadian Appathon2 saw more than 125 teams of four, made up of students specialising in relevant subjects, spend 48 hours designing and creating games for mobile platforms.

Mobile developer XMG Studio supported the event, offering job interviews to the winning team to go alongside the prize of $25,000 and Unity Pro 3.x licenses.

"I visited 7 HUBS over the weekend and was impressed with the creativity and energy of the teams," said XMG CEO Ray Sharma.

"The first Great Canadian Appathon delivered games way ahead of our expectations and I am eager to put all 85 GCA2 games to the test and help the top three teams polish their games for release in an App store."

Winners will be announced on November 2.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now