Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xaitment nets €1.2 million investment

Fri 30 Sep 2011 8:50am GMT / 4:50am EDT / 1:50am PDT
Business

Funding to be used for further AI and simulation software development

AI and simulation developer Xaitment has secured a further €1.2 million ($1.6m) investment from Triangle and KfW.

The software developer intends to use the funding to further behavioural modelling software for games and simulations, and expects the first fruits of the investment to launch in the first half of 2012.

"No other vendor has the ability or knowledge to develop higher level behavioural AI," commented Mike Walsh, CEO.

"Admittedly, these new solutions will not be right for every game, but we know there is a good portion of the PC and console market, as well as the civil and military simulation market, that is currently writing advanced AI behaviours from scratch, and could really benefit from tools that ease the process of creating smarter digital characters."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now