Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Talent agency DDM opens UK office in Manchester

Tue 20 Sep 2011 6:40am GMT / 2:40am EDT / 11:40pm PDT
BusinessPeople

Mat Mortlock, previously at Codemasters, joins video game agency

Video game talent agency DDM has opened a new office in Manchester, as it expands its European reach to the UK.

The UK arm will be managed by Mat Mortlock who previously led acquisitions and developer relationships at Codemasters. DDM now boasts offices in the US, Japan and Sweden.

"We are thrilled to be expanding our operations into the UK with the launch of our new office," said Jeff Hilbert, co-founder of DDM.

"Mat's experience and fostered relationships throughout Europe bring not only tremendous expertise to our business in this region, but also for our developer clients worldwide."

As well as representing studios and talent, DDM also offers consultation services, offers project management and works with media and entertainment industries on how best to maximise intellectual property.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now