Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

DeNA in talks to acquire Punch Entertainment Vietnam

Mon 12 Sep 2011 2:35pm GMT / 10:35am EDT / 7:35am PDT
Mobile

Mobage operator expected to finalise deal this month

DeNA, operator or social gaming platfrom Mobage, is in talks to acquire Punch Entertainment (Vietnam) Company Limited.

"Punch Entertainment Vietnam is an excellent addition to DeNA's first party game development team with its proven track record of developing cross-platform social games," said president Isao Moriyasu.

 "We believe the acquisition will significantly accelerate DeNA's game development and deliver high-quality social games for the Mobage platform. The acquisition also underscores our commitment to support the game developers' community in Vietnam. "

The move will add 50 employees to DeNA's first-party team.

The Hanoi based studio currently belongs to Californian company Punch Entertainment, Inc, which develops social, iOS and brwoser based games. The Vietnam operation will provide enginnering support to the Mobage development team at DeNA.

The deal is expected to complete this month.

On September 1 DeNA launched a new subsidiary in Singapore, DeNA Asia Pacific Holdings Pte. Ltd.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now