Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Frima Studio acquires art specialists Volta

Thu 18 Aug 2011 3:40pm GMT / 11:40am EDT / 8:40am PDT
BusinessDevelopment

Team behind Deus Ex: Human Revolution and RAGE join Canadian developer

Volta

Volta is a visual development studio dedicated to creating high-end concept art for video games and films....

volta.ca

Canada's Frima Studio has acquired high-end concept art specialists Volta to help it expand into AAA, film and TV markets.

The 20-man team at Volta has worked on some of the biggest titles in games, including Assassin's Creed Brotherhood, Deus Ex Human Revolution, FEAR 3, RAGE and Red Faction Armageddon.

"The acquisition of Volta advantageously expands each of our three lines of business," offered Frima CEO Steve Couture.

"Volta's services add to our robust client offerings, their expertise in AAA game art strengthens our capacity for Frima's own upcoming original IP, and synergy between Frima FX and Volta will complement the development of concept art and 3D modelisation for the movie/cinema market."

As well as work for hire, Frima has begin developing its own IP and created hit titles for PSN and iOS

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now