Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga, Valve, Take-Two commit to July IGDA event

Fri 17 Jun 2011 10:20am GMT / 6:20am EDT / 3:20am PDT
Events

Event to take place at Seattle's Fairmont Olympic Hotel in cojunction with Casual Connect

The International Game Developers Association will host an event for industry professionals on July 18-19 in Seattle.

The innaugural IGDA Summit will take place directly prior to Casual Connect (July 19-21) at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel, adding to a burgeoning schedule of IGDA events including Leadership Forums in Los Angeles and Copenhagen in October.

"Building off the success of our indie program at PAX East in Boston, we decided to host a West Coast conference in conjunction with CasualConnect," said IGDA executive director Gordon Bellamy.

The Summit boasts a diverse programme of tracks and sessions on the development community, user research, narrative writing for games, quality of life, entrepreneurship and monetisation, among others.

Adds Bellamy, "The goal is for every attendee to leave with actionable new insights from successful thought leaders, which can be implemented to improve their development efficiencies."

Speakers include former Xbox figurehead and Finger Prints CEO Ed Fries, Valve's director of business development Jason Holtman, Zynga's senior user researcher Kevin Keeker, and Take-Two Interactive's executive vice president and general counsel Seth Krause.

Tickets for the Summit are priced at $199 for registered IGDA members, $249 for IGDA membership and a Summit pass, $799 for lifetime IGDA membership and a summit pass, or $450 with registration for Casual Connect.

For more information, click here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now