Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony offering scholarships to Gamer Camp Pro applicants

Fri 03 Jun 2011 9:06am GMT / 5:06am EDT / 2:06am PDT
Education

Two fully paid-for places available at Birmingham City University

Sony is offering fully-paid scholarships to the two best applicants for Birmingham City University's Gamer Camp Pro programme - a year long course which sees students graduate with either a MSc or MA in Video Games Development.

The scholarships will be awarded to the two candidates who show the most aptitude in either game art or programming and grants free access to the course, which begins in September 2011 and runs for twelve months. The final team assignment is a game production project for PS3.

"We are delighted to be awarding two PlayStation Scholarships to the best talent in the country to join the Gamer Camp: Pro course," said SCEE academic partnership manager Maria Stukoff.

"By supporting individuals with creative talent, drive and strong work ethics we believe we create the right access to game development skills and team experiences they'll need to step confidently into a competitive industry."

Course costs normally run to 8,000 for EU residents and 10,500 for applicants from outside the EU. All applicants who enter for the course before 4 July via the course website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now