Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ngmoco reveals Sandbox developer environment

Fri 03 Jun 2011 10:10am GMT / 6:10am EDT / 3:10am PDT
Developer ToolsMobile

Tool will allow users to produce titles for Mobage platform

Ngmoco has unveiled the Sandbox developer environment to allow users of its ngCore development technology to utilise the Mobage mobile game platform.

Ngmoco is now a fully-owned subsidiary of Mobage owners DeNA, having been purchased for $400 million in October, 2010. That deal was designed to enable the Japanese parent company to make inroads into the Western market.

"The Mobage launch is right around the corner and we're giving developers the tools to be ready," said ngmoco's chief publishing officer Simon Jeffery.

"The combination of the ngCore engine and Mobage platform will empower developers to quickly and easily innovate, delivering compelling social and mobile games to market faster than ever before."

Mobage offers various support tools to developers, including payment API, ad management and virtual currency systems.

1 Comment

Fred Skoler Business Strategy, Design, Executive Producer

11 0 0.0
What is the cost to developers?

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now