Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Frima signs comic creator Marv Wolfman for new IP

Tue 17 May 2011 10:47am GMT / 6:47am EDT / 3:47am PDT
People

Transmedia projects bankrolled by Canadian New Media Fund

Canadian outfit Frima Studio has signed Blade creator and Batman comic book writer Marv Wolfman to create new intellectual property.

The first project - for consoles and other media - is funded by The Canadian New Media Fund, as the developer looks to create transmedia properties.

"We want to partner with the top IP creators in the world," said Frima CEO Steve Couture, "and Marv Wolfman is definitely high among them with his outstanding track record of creating high-profile, popular characters and stories.

"Marv brings with him an incredible amount of imagination, inspiration, and experience. With this collaboration, we're looking forward to delivering a new, immersive experience to the video game genre."

As well as working on Superman and Spider-Man titles for DC and Marvel, Wolfman has also created properties for Sony Online Entertainment and Warner Bros Interactive Entertainment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now