Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

BIT.TRIP dev acquires Robotube Games

Thu 24 Feb 2011 8:32am GMT / 3:32am EST / 12:32am PST
Development

Gaijin Games expands with iOS development team to focus on "creating more unique franchises faster than ever"

Gaijin Entertainment

Gaijin Entertainment is a fast growing game development company established in 2002. Gaijin team specializes...

gaijinent.com

Gaijin Games, creators of the BIT.TRIP series of titles, has acquired puzzle game maker Robotube Games.

"Building up brands has always been a passion of ours, and this acquisition allows us to focus on creating more unique franchises faster than ever," said Gaijin studio head and CEO Alex Neuse.

"As Gaijin Games pursues bigger, more dev-time-intensive projects, Robotube Games will be working to keep the creative juices flowing, rounding out the suite of quality fun-products that you all colloquially refer to as 'videogames'."

Robotube is currently working on titles for iPhone and iPad and planning a console project, while Gaijin is developing a game for Nintendo's 3DS.

"Meeting Gaijin made it obvious very quickly that we needed to work on awesome stuff together," added Jason Cirillo, CEO of Robotube.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now