Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Eurogamer passes 5.2m unique users

Thu 17 Feb 2011 10:47am GMT / 5:47am EST / 2:47am PST
Media

ABCE results show 15 per cent growth across consumer sites

Gamer Network

Find out more at www.gamer-network.net.

gamer-network.net

Online games media specialist Eurogamer recorded over 5.2 million unique users during November 2010, according to independent stats from ABCE.

That's an increase of 15 per cent for the same period last year, with a total of 5,216,449 unique browsers visiting the Eurogamer websites, a daily average of 233,949 unique browsers and more than one million page impressions.

The recorded figures do not include traffic from Eurogamer-owned or partnered websites GamesIndustry.biz, VG247.com, Megaton.co.uk or RockPaperShotgun.com

"We've come a long way since our first ABCE audit in 2005. Despite also expanding into new areas such as events we've consistently shown stellar growth on the Eurogamer websites and we're clearly still the leading site for core gamers across Europe," commented Rupert Loman, MD of Eurogamer.

The full audit certificate can be viewed online here.

2 Comments

Terence Gage Freelance writer

1,289 126 0.1
I may be misunderstanding the data, but 233,949 x 30 = 7,018,470...?

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Rupert Loman Founder & CEO, Gamer Network

139 45 0.3
Duplicates (users who visited on more than one day in the month) are removed, I think.

Posted:3 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now