Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Nordic Game, Festival of Games announce partnership

Wed 19 Jan 2011 2:07pm GMT / 9:07am EST / 6:07am PST
Events

Game Conference Alliance to offer single European event pass

Festival of Games

Save the date: April 28-29, 2011 in the Netherlands!

The most effective business event for the games...

festivalofgames.org

Two European industry conferences, Sweden's Nordic Game and the Netherlands' Festival of Games, have announced a major partnership.

The European Games Conference Alliance will see the two events, traditionally placed around a fortnight apart, sharing knowledge and resources as well as presenting a united front to the industry.

"We [will] work together on arranging speakers and offer each other's participants discounts on attending both events," said Jacob Riis, communications director at Nordic Game Program. "This way, the international games industry can benefit from our cooperation and save time as well as money."

The long-term aim is to bring about a 'European Game Conference Alliance year subscription' a single pass for multiple events.

Ticket purchasers for either conference this year will receive a discount on passes to the other. Festival of Games is due April 28-29, and Nordic Game May 10-13.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now