Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

IndiePub Games to host first SXSW indie dev competition

Wed 01 Dec 2010 1:56pm GMT / 8:56am EST / 5:56am PST
Events

Propeller Awards offering tickets and flights to technology event for finalists

IndiePub Games, the indie community of Zoo Publishing, will be hosting the inaugural Propeller Awards at SXSW with finalists receiving flights and tickets to the event.

Prizes will be awarded in four categories: best art, best audio, technical excellence and best design. Category winners will receive $25,000 each, with the overall winner taking away $50,000.

"Like SXSW, IndiePub Games was founded to create a channel for artists where they can share their work and their ideas," said Zoo Games CEO, Mark Seremet.

"We are thrilled to partner with SXSW Interactive to showcase the inspiring talent and innovation found within the independent gaming community through the inaugural Independent Propeller Awards."

Submission are open now until February 18, 2011. Designs can be submitted through the IndiePubGames.com website. SXSW Interactive takes place March 11-15, 2011 in Austin, Texas.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now