Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

16,000 pieces of digital content ready for PSPgo US launch

Mon 28 Sep 2009 8:19am GMT / 4:19am EDT / 1:19am PDT
GamesHardwarePublishing

Sony confirms 225 games and 2300 movies will be available from day 1

16,000 pieces of digital content will be available for the PSPgo from launch day in the US, Sony has confirmed.

This will be comprised of 225 downloadable games - a combination of full PSP titles, PSN exclusives, UMD legacy titles and Minis - 2300 films and 13,300 television episodes, the platform holder told IGN.

Key titles that will be purchasable from the date the new hardware launches, on October 1, include Gran Turismo, Soul Calibur: Broken Destiny and God of War: Chains of Olympus.

Sony also confirmed PlayStation Network Game Cards, which contain a code that allows buyers to download a full game, will be available at retail immediately, giving users a secondary method of purchasing content.

PSPgo launches across Europe simultaneously to the US. Sony is yet to announce what content will be available from day one in the UK.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now