Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Wideload launches Shorts

Wed 15 Aug 2007 9:28am GMT / 5:28am EDT / 2:28am PDT

Wideload, the team behind Hail to the Chimp, is adding a new splinter studio called Shorts to work on shorter games that are easier for people with less time to get to grips with.

Wideload, the team behind Hail to the Chimp and Stubbs the Zombie, is adding a new splinter studio called Shorts to work on shorter games that are easier for people with less time to get to grips with.

The new team will work closely with its parent developer, with assets shared between the groups.

Company president Tom Kang explained: "A Wideload retail game may include an asset that would be great to spin off into a Shorts game, and vice versa, a Wideload Shorts game could inspire a Wideload Games retail product."

The new studio will be run by former Red Mercury president, Scott Corley, who underlined Shorts' target demographic.

"Wideload Shorts is here to make games for everyone out there who used to play games, who still want to play games, but can no longer invest forty hours a week playing games."

No details have yet been announced regarding the studio's first projects.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now