Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Retail confirms PlayStation 3 GTA IV bundle

Thu 10 Apr 2008 11:17am GMT / 7:17am EDT / 4:17am PDT
Retail

Sony and Take-Two partner for 40GB PS3 with Rockstar's highly-anticipated title

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

UK retailer Shopto has confirmed to GamesIndustry.biz that a PlayStation bundle with Rockstar's Grand Theft Auto IV is due for release in Europe on April 29.

The retailer said that there was some confusion as to who would be distributing the product in the UK – Gem, which has the exclusive distribution contract with publisher Take-Two, or Centresoft, the company that handles distribution for Sony.

"We know for a fact it is coming out in Europe and we are expecting an announcement in the UK any time," confirmed Igor Cipolletta, COO of Shopto.com.

"We are not sure if Gem or Centresoft are distributing it yet, that seems to be the hold up," he added.

The bundle has a RRP of GBP 299 and will go on sale the same day as the release of the highly-anticipated Rockstar game.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now