Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Qantm to launch iPhone course

Mon 22 Sep 2008 8:13am GMT / 4:13am EDT / 1:13am PDT
MobileEducation

New subject to focus on developing titles for Apple's mobile set to start February 23.

Qantm College has announced the launch of an iPhone Game Development course, tailored specifically for designers to produce work for Apple's mobile.

The London-based college offers the iPhone Course as evening and weekend classes from 23 February 2009, costing GBP 3950. Following the London launch, the course will be available in other Qantm colleges throughout the world, including Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, Amsterdam, Berlin and Munich.

"With the games market exploding with next-generation activity and web designers in such high demand there's never been a better time to consider a career in interactive entertainment and new media," said Nic Oliver, spokesman for Qantm.

"The iPhone Course is a great example of education and industry working perfectly together. At Qantm we work very closely with commercial organisations, which yields great dividends in terms of relevant and practical course content and, consequently, higher employment opportunities for our students."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now