Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel head of games steps down

By James Lee

Thu 19 Mar 2009 4:27pm GMT / 12:27pm EDT / 9:27am PDT

Gian Luzio leaves the company after seven years to pursue "new challenges"

Gian Luzio, head of games at, has stepped down from his role with the online retailer.

"After seven years,'s head of games Gian Luzio is leaving to pursue other opportunities in the entertainment sector," said in a statement.

"Luzio joined from Global Software Publishing in 2002 and played a key role in establishing the games offering on and helping them to win the MCV Online Retailer of the Year award three years running and the Golden Joystick Retailer of the Year award voted for by consumers."

Luzio added: "It has been an amazing seven years for me at We've put together some fantastic offers in that time and I've helped build the brand to one of the most influential online entertainment retailers."

"I'm confident that will continue to grow, and I look forward to new challenges."

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now