Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Oddworld: Citizen Siege still in development

Thu 13 Nov 2008 10:36am GMT / 5:36am EST / 2:36am PST
Development

Lorne Lanning back in creative role at rebooted company

Oddworld Inhabitants' ambitious movie and videogame project Citizen Siege is still in development, despite the studio no longer working with original partner Vanguard.

The project was announced back on 2006, with Oddworld's Sherry McKenna telling GamesIndustry.biz that the company still intends to develop games as part of its 'Oddworld 2.0' business plan.

"Citizen Siege is a project near and dear to our hearts so while we are no longer developing it with Vanguard due to the famous 'creative differences', it is still in development," confirmed McKenna, co-founder of Oddworld.

"We still care about creating games although perhaps not in the way we did in the past. We are just in the process of finalising our new Oddworld 2.0 plan."

It was announced yesterday that Larry Shapiro had joined the company, taking the role of president previously held by Lorne Lanning.

"Lorne has always had the title of president but now with our new model he is going to concentrate on what he loves most and that of course is the creative.

"Larry will get to deal with all the 'stuff' president’s of companies have to deal with. The good news is that we all see the future in a similar vein so that makes it very exciting," added McKenna.

The studio is also working on a new title in the Oddworld franchise.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now