Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Monster Hunter 2G ships 1.5m in Japan

Thu 10 Apr 2008 7:38am GMT / 3:38am EDT / 12:38am PDT
Retail

Continued success for Capcom's latest PSP title pushes franchise to 6.8 million sales

Capcom's latest Monster Hunter title for the PSP has now shipped over 1.5 million units in Japan.

The numbers come only days after the company had announced it had shipped over a million copies of Monster Hunter 2G, with sales for the entire franchise now standing at 6.8 million units.

The franchise began in 2004 on the PlayStation 2, with Capcom now stating the series is "one of our most valued titles."

Monster Hunter 2G was released on March 27, with a special edition Slim & Lite PlayStation Portable also available in the region.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now